External Examiner

Name Institution Examiner Level Examiner Experience
Christopher McHugh
c.mchugh@chi.ac.uk
University of Chichester
Senior Lecturer
HE

University of Plymouth, BA (Hons) Fine Art (delivered at Somerset College)

Dr Daniel Pryde-Jarman
D.Pryde-Jarman@hca.ac.uk
Hereford College of Arts
Course Leader
HE, FE
Dr Michael Lent
m.lent@tees.ac.uk
Teesside University
Head of Fine Art
HE

External validation panel member for several MFA programmes at Plymouth College of Art and internatl examiner for BA media programmes revalidation at Teesside University

Chaired PhD viva voce and advised partner, Prague College, on MA programmes in Fine Art and Design.

Jane Ball
j.ball@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University
Senior Lecturer
HE

Leeds Beckett University, Fine Art BA 

University of Chichester, Fine Art BA & Fine Art Programmes- Sculpture/Painting and Drawing/Fine Art with Textiles/Printmaking

Jill Journeaux
j.journeaux@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University
Professor of Fine Art Education, Research Degree Leader
HE
Linden Reilly
l.reilly@londonmet.ac.uk
London Metropolitan University
Senior Lecturer and Course Leader for MA by Project
HE

External examiner at Loughborough: MA Art and Design (Studio Practice); MA Studio Ceramics: Methodologies and Practice; MA/MSc 2D and 3D Visualisation. PhD viva chair.

Majella Clancy
mclancy@pca.ac.uk
Plymouth College of Art
Lecturer in Painting, Drawing & Printmaking
HE
Mr Roger Clarke
r.clarke@bathspa.ac.uk
Bath Spa University
Senior Lecturer in Fine Art
HE

2007-2010 De Montfort University, Leicester - External Examiner for BA (Hons.) Fine Art

2008 Central St. Martins College of Art and Design, University of the Arts London - External Adviser for the Review and Revalidation of B.A. (Hons.) Fine Art

2007 University of Chichester - External Adviser for the  Review and Revalidation of MA Fine Art

2004 University of West London - External Adviser for the  Review and Revalidation of BA (Hons) Interdisciplinary Fine Art

Professor Alec Shepley
alec.shepley@glyndwr.ac.uk
Wrexham Glyndŵr University
Head of School of Creative Arts and Professor of Contemporary Art Practice
HE

External Examiner: Edinburgh College of Art, BA Intermedia 2015-
External Examiner: De Montfort University, BA Fine Art 2009-2014
External Examiner: Staffordshire University, BA Fine Art 2005-2008
External Examiner: Salford University, BA Visual Arts and Culture 2005-2008
Examiner for MPhil and PhD
Validation Panel Assessor

Professor Emeritus Howard Riley
howard.riley@btinternet.com
Independent Researcher HE

Examiner for PhD and MPhil

Professor Robert Williams University of Cumbria
Professor of Fine Art
HE

External Examiner: Birmingham Institute of the Arts (Margaret Street)
Warwickshire College - BA (Hons) Fine Art.
Birmingham City University. 2006 – 2010

Currently:
Leeds College of Art - BA (Hons) Fine Art

Professor Sheila Gaffney
sheila.gaffney@leeds-art.ac.uk
Leeds College of Art
Programme Director Art & Performance
HE
Rachelle Viader Knowles Coventry University
Associate Head of School International
HE

BA(Hons) and MArts Fine Art, Swansea School of Art, University of Wales Trinity St Davids